Register  |  Login




Registration for next season will be open online August 15 to 22, and September 12-19. In person dates will be confirmed before August 15, please check back for dates and times.


We are inviting skaters to open tryouts for the CBS Skating Club's synchronized skating teams. This year we are hoping to have three synchro teams: Beginner I, Beginner II, and Juvenile. Please click here for more information and criteria (minimum working on CANSkate stage 4 and higher).

Our two tryouts will take place on August 6th and 20th, from 7:00-8:00pm for Beginner I & II and 8:00-9:00pm for Juvenile.

All those interested in joining a synchronized skating team this year are strongly encouraged to attend both tryout sessions.
Click here to send an email confirming your attendance.


For any information on our programs, please email us at



Summer Skating Academy:
The Summer Skating Academy will take place July 7 to August 15 at Twin Rinks. Skaters can register for 2 to 6 weeks. Please see the application brochure for more information. Application deadline is May 23.
Click here for the information brochure and application.


Ice Show & Awards Banquet:
The annual ice show, Disney On Ice, was held on April 13. It was another fabulous show put off by our skaters, coaches and volunteers, with 150 skaters participating this year. Congratulations to everyone involved! The awards banquet was held on April 17, with the following awards being handed to acknowledge some of the skaters for their hard work and dedication throughout the year.
   CanSkater of the year: Teagan Winter
   CanSkate Champion Awards:
      Pre Junior: Kiera Fewer, Jada Boland
      Sunday1: Kamden Foss, Ethan Gilbert
      Sunday2: Avery Dalton, Christina Lewis
      Thursday1: Elizabeth Hollett, Abbie Marshall
      Thursday2: Ashton Hickey, Ryder English
      Friday: Olivia Hamlyn, Norah Downey
   Skater of the year: Anna Boland
   Most Improved skater: Brooke Andrews
   Personal Success award: Katie Ellis
   Sherry Drover award: Rayne Andrews
   Skater of the year: Hannah Poole
   Most Improved skater: Sarah Fagan
   Personal Success award: Jodi Gouldig
   Sherry Drover award: Chelsea Costello
   Team Spirit, Beginner I: Rayne Andrews
   Team Spirit, Elementary: Hayley Dalton
Program Assistant awards:
   Assistant of the Year: Hayley Dalton
   Most Dedicated: Emily Thorne
   Most Spirited: Sherry McGrath
   Rookie: Hannah Poole
   Rookie: Emily Mahoney



Skate Canada NL 2013-2014 Technical Package

Logon to the Skate Canada members area
- print Skate Canada membership card
- print tax receipt
- view test records
- update profile and more .....


Sports program funding sources:
These are a couple of funding sources that can help pay for various sporting programs, including skating.
KidSport NL
Canadian Tire Jumpstart

CBS Stadium - Family Skating and Shinny Hockey
Family Skating and Shinny Hockey Schedule